Welcome!

Welcome to my blog! I’m a writer, adventurer and fashion aficionada, but a Spanish instructor by profession! I’ve decided to start chronicling my passion for travel – but with one underlying focus: doing it frugally! Throughout this blog you’ll find journal entries from my past trips (Nomad Diaries) as well as posts with practical information on making these adventures happen on the cheap (Thrifty Nomad)! I’ve also just added another section to my blog called Nomad Maps, where I like to document where I’ve been. Another recent addition to my blog is Thrifty Chic DIY, where I share relatively inexpensive DIY projects I’ve done.

I love and welcome feedback! Questions and comments are encouraged, and I’ll always do my best to respond ASAP!

IMG_20140314_121838

San Diego, CA 2014

 

Other writing: I enjoy writing fiction in my spare time and (if I’m lucky!) get the occasional story published (listed and linked below).

Fiction:

Trial and Error Sukoon Volume 4, Issue 2. Winter 2017 (short story)

The Colleague One Hundred Voices. Centum Press. September 23, 2016 (short story)

Meditation Cecile’s Writers’ Magazine. March 14, 2016 (short story)

Nora Flash Fiction Magazine. October 14, 2015 (flash fiction)

Coming Back Citron Review. September 15, 2015 (flash fiction)

Poetry:

“The Pages of a Book” and “The Way of la pena” Poesia. Indian Bay Press. Volume VI, No 2. Fall 2008.

Leave a Reply

